Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

March 27, 2011

Why I Haven’t Written About Meeting My Sister

Filed under: ADOPTION,JOURNALING & MEMOIRS — carolyncholland @ 11:25 pm

     CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

     WHY I HAVEN’T WRITTEN ABOUT MEETING MY SISTER

     “I’ve been watching your blog, and looking for the story of your meeting with your sister,” my husband’s niece Valerie said.

    Others have asked me the same question. The answer is a two-parter.

     First, I have hosting  virulant flu bug, and have done little  writing since returning home from the Chicago area. Only now am I even attempting to write. I just cannot seem to evict this resident who came uninvited.

     Second, unlike the uninvited guest I am hosting, my new-found sister, Darlene, and her husband graciously hosted my husband and I for five nights. Because I haven’t been writing, I haven’t written that story. However, when I do write, it, it will not be posted immediately. I will hold back until Darlene meets our other siblings. I don’t want it said that I influenced their opinion in any way.

     So the story is on hold. It will be posted when the time is right.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment