Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

January 18, 2011

January 18, 1972: I Remember…


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

January 18, 2010–Sunny, blue skies, a few white clouds,

11:28 a. m.: 30 degrees; 2:00 p.m. 40 degrees

JANUARY 18, 1972: I REMEMBER…

January 18, 1972: 1:30 a. m.

It’s a beautiful very-early morning. The skies are clear enough to count every star. Crispy cold weather, but not chilly enough to freeze. A beautiful time for a casual drive through the county.

     How do I know? Why do I remember this particular early morning, when I couldn’t tell you what the weather was like any other early morning?

     My husband Monte and I were out driving on this date, at this time.
And no, we weren’t insane. It was just that my time had come. I was about to deliver a baby.

     My son Nolan was born at 11:28 a.m., weighing in at seven pounds, six ounces.

     By late afternoon on January 18, 1972, it began to snow. The nice weather was over. I watched it from my hospital room, happy that it had held off until my son was born.

     Today, at 11:28 a.m. he turns thirty-nine. He is married to Tammy, with whom he has two sons, four and six years old. He teaches at Fenn section of Cleveland State University. He is a son to be proud of.

     Happy birthday, Nolan. From your Mom and your Dad.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

