Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

February 3, 2011

Reviewing January, 2011

Filed under: JOURNALING & MEMOIRS — carolyncholland @ 10:30 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

REVIEWING JANUARY, 2011

January 31, 2001…this is a review of my accomplishments during the first month of the new year, a time which I thought I didn’t accomplish much.

Just what did I spend my time doing in January?

  • Success in posting every day as part of WordPress.com’s challenge to post daily for a year
  • Editing my husband, Monte’s, A-Z Devotionals and posting them once a week
  • Making extra, timely posts on www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com due to the daily posting
  • Emptying two of sixteen boxes (and some additional piles) of papers in my “paper jungle”
  • Copying well over a thousand slides into JPG images
  • Backing up my work on my storage disc and second flash drive
  • Communicating with family members who experienced severe illness in December
  • Taking my granddaughter out for her 13th birthday dinner
  • Contacting a man who wrote about mining in Schuylkill County
  • Facilitating two writers group meetings
  • Responding to a sister who found me while seeking her biological family—mine!
  • Sharing the discovery of a new sister with known siblings
  • Some cleaning in the garage and house
  • Completing three chapters of my novel (minus a few details)
  • Helping a friend, Joanne, move into my community
  • Helping a neighbor, on numerous occasions, care for family dogs
  • Exercising on the elliptical and walking
  • Preparing a photo for two shows, with the help of a friend, Bob
  • Set up a couple dozen plant starts

I’m certain I did a few more things, but I do feel I accomplished at least a little in January. Now, three days into February, I hope to accomplish more.

It’s good sometimes to evaluate your accomplishments. Just when we think we’ve accomplished little, the list can show otherwise. At least, it did for me.

Try it, It might do the encourge you, too.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

FEBRUARY DAYS TO CELEBRATE

Adoptee Finds Biological Family: Mine

Will you wear red on February 5, 2010?  (er, on Feb. 4, 2011)

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

 TO RECEIVE E-MAIL NOTIFICATION

OF NEW POSTS ON CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

Subscribe!

(to subscribe see upper right hand post on this site—

Notification will begin after you confirm your subscription

on the e-mail you will receive from wordpress.com )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

