Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

February 5, 2011

Reader Offers Young Steeler Fan a Polamalu Caricature


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

READER OFFERS YOUNG STEELER FAN

A POLAMALU CARICATURE

     The comment came on my writing blog: I did a caricature of Polamalu… [a Steeler fan who is my friend inspired me to do it 🙂 ]

     The reader had discovered a picture of my two grandsons taken several years ago. Their backs were facing the cameras. One was wearing a Steelers shirt with the number 7, Roethlisberger. The other’s Steeler’s shirt bore the number 43, Polamalu. (PITTSBURGH STEELER FANS: THE YOUNGEST)

     Great picture 🙂  She indicated I should e-mail her …Just in case his little fan is interested 🙂

     I e-mailed the reader. She provided me with a direct link to the post where I would find the caricature. I proceeded to e-mail it to my grandsons, through my son’s e-mail account.

     I appreciate this reader’s thoughtfulness. It’s rewarding to have readers who respond with such kind offers. It benefits me, the reader, and the recipient of the comment.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

FEBRUARY DAYS TO CELEBRATE

Women, the Super Bowl, and Heart Attacks

Heart Attack Symptoms in Women

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

 TO RECEIVE E-MAIL NOTIFICATION

OF NEW POSTS ON CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

Subscribe!

(to subscribe see upper right hand post on this site—

Notification will begin after you confirm your subscription

on the e-mail you will receive from wordpress.com )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

