Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

May 1, 2011

My Three Favorite Post a Day Posts: January through April 2011


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

MY THREE FAVORITE POST A DAY POSTS:

JANUARY THROUGH APRIL 2011

Congratulations on completing month four of the challenge. Since January, you guys have collectively published almost 150,000 posts!

To celebrate being thirty three percent done with Post a Day/Post a Week, share your top three favorite posts that you’ve published since starting the challenge.

     As a participant in the WordPress Post a Day challenge, I must admit that my favorite post during the first four months of participating in the Post a Day challenge is actually a set of four posts concerning a very important event in my life—that of being discovered by a sister who was released for adoption by my mother almost sixty years ago. This group of posts responds to the millions of adoptees and bio-moms involved in the adoption triangle (mother releasing child; child being released, and the human service system):

     My site category on ADOPTION is listed in the ADDITIONAL READING section below, and also in the category listing on the right side of the www.carolyncholland2011.wordpress.com. Additional posts on adoption can be found in the adoption category on my regular writing site, www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com, also listed below.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

     My second favorite post is a photo-writing post on a Hungarian spring festival that buried Old Man Winter in effigy—something everyone wanted to do following a long, difficult, winter. I particularly like this post because of the combination of photography and writing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

     I chose the third place post because it demonstrates how my readers respond to posts. My young grandson was offered a chance for a football player caricature after a reader saw his picture on one post on my regular writing site. Grandson was wearing a Polamalu shirt.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

     Runners up in my post faves are listed in the additional reading section below. Each post was selected based on its introducing/telling a special story and its style/format of writing.

     I hope you like my personal choices. I invite you to share what you consider your favorite (or least favorite) post(s) in the comment box below.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

Category: ADOPTION

https://carolyncholland2011.wordpress.com/category/adoption-2/

http://carolyncholland.wordpress.com/category/adoption-2/ (my regular writing blogsite)

Posts:

January 16, 2011: Special Visitors on a Wintry Sunday

March 20, 2011: You Don’t Know What a Fluffer-Nutter Is?

January 14, 2011:Nanometer: The Tiniest Thing

February 12, 2011: World Trade Center Steel Artifact Comes to Connellsville, PA.

January 30, 2011: Who Am I?

January 27, 2011: A Different Face of Homelessness

~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

TO RECEIVE E-MAIL NOTIFICATION

OF NEW POSTS ON CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

Subscribe!

(to subscribe see upper right hand post on this site—

Notification will begin after you confirm your subscription

on the e-mail you will receive from wordpress.com )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

