Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

June 5, 2011

Regret at Missing Graduation Ceremony


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

REGRET AT MISSING GRADUATION CEREMONY

     I didn’t attend my college graduation. People who told me I would regret it later proved correct. Whenever I attend graduation ceremonies, I feel that regret. I don’t know who spoke, what was said. I didn’t sit with other graduates to feel the overwhelming sense of accomplishment, I didn’t wear the cap and gown. I don’t even know where the ceremony was held or who was the guest speaker.

     Donald J. Boudreau wrote a column about a graduation speech he daydreamed. He said he’s never been invited to give such a speech, so he presented what he would say if he were asked to do so.

     I examined his speech looking back on my life. To read the result, click on: Graduation Speech 2011 for 1966

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

June Celebrations: Part 1

Take Me Out to the Ball Game…So Reluctantly I Go

Baseball, a strawberry festival, and a summer concert

Reflections on motherhood

SPORTS VS. SOAPS: Television Addiction

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

1 Comment »

  1. I’ll also be missing my college graduation ceremony next week. 😦

    Comment by sandybootylazy — April 16, 2012 @ 7:55 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

