Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

August 18, 2011

Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE:  ENTRANCE

 

     Childhood memories of slamming the screen door resonate through my mind when I hear our screen door slam. I recently posted To Have…or Not to Have…a Storm Door on my main writing site, Carolyn’s Compositionswww.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. I had my husband put screen doors at all our home entrances. Below is the house entrance to our front door in our cabin-like home:

 

      In June, 1993, the home we built as our “forever, lifetime” home (and which taught me that life only lasts five years) was struck by lightning in a violent storm. This was the entrance to the greenhouse, which was totaled:

 

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

Guess Who Came to My House for a Mid-morning Snack?

Don’t Sneeze or Whistle! It might cause a storm!

Lightning Strikes Following Casey Anthony & Thomas Cornell Murder Verdicts

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment