Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

September 19, 2011

All My Children & Dancing With The Stars


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

ALL MY CHILDREN & DANCING WITH THE STARS

 

     While watching the inauguration show of the thirteenth season of Dancing With the Stars I realized that this week is bittersweet. Bitter because my only soap opera, All My Children, will end at the end of the week, and sweet because one of the soap’s actors I’ve admired but know little about is being featured on Dancing With the Stars.

     J.R. Martinez is teaming up with Karina Smirnoff, and what a wonderful first dance they performed.

     I surfed the net to learn more about J. R. In response to the  question Why do you want to be on Dancing with the Stars?  he responded:  Several reasons. First, I want to put the moves my mother taught to the test! Additionally, the platform DWTS gives me is unbelievable, and I’m hoping to be a source of inspiration to other vets, people with disfigurements, and other viewers and to share that life is/can be precious; positivity is powerful. Lastly, I’m looking forward to proving to myself that I am absolutely capable of fulfilling the physical demands the show requires and to cherishing the journey while working towards the mirror ball.*

     I’m also familiar with Nancy Grace, who overcame cancer recently, and pushes for justice.

     These two will add increased interest to MY viewing Dancing With the Stars.

SOURCE

http://abc.go.com/shows/dancing-with-the-stars/team-jr-martinez

~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

ADDITIONAL READING:

Flight of Valor: Honoring United Airlines Flight 93 Victims

Flight 93 Temporary Site: Last (Two) Days

Reading the Constitution, Mellow Mike, & Football: Ligonier, Pa., 9/02/11

Annual Labor Day Picnic is a Dog’s Delight

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

