Carolyn's Daily Posts: 2011

October 15, 2011

Bugs Fly Into My Eyes


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

BUGS FLY INTO MY EYES

     It was a bug-eyed summer for me. At least half a dozen times I flew into my house to remove a bug from one of my eyes. I finally resorted to purchasing safety glasses with clear lenses. They wrap around my face, creating an almost one hundred percent protection for my eyes.

      Apparently I wasn’t the only one bugged in the eyes. A Greensburg motorcyclist was transported to a Pittsburgh hospital on October 9, 2011. Apparently a bug flew into his eye, causing sufficient enough distraction that he crashed when he attempted to make a right hand turn.

     As the cyclist was moving and the bug was moving, that must have caused quite a pre-collision collision.

     Fortunately I was usually walking or sitting when I was attacked. It was especially annoying when this happened at a summer band concert, and moreso annoying because it wasn’t a bug that flew into my eye. It was a piece of a tree that broke off. A tiny piece, granted. However, that tiny piece to my eye was a giant foreign body.

     Yes, it’s been a bug-eyed summer. Both for me and for the motorcyclist.

SOURCE

Motorcyclist crashes when bug flies in eye, Greensburg Tribune-Review, October 11, 2011, pp B2

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

JANUARY DAYS OF CELEBRATION: Part 1

www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

